The Okaikwei North Municipal Assembly (ONMA) is one of the thirty- eight newly created District/Municipal Assemblies inaugurated on Thursday, 15th March, 2018 across the country under the President of Ghana, His Excellency Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo. The capital of the Municipal Assembly is Abeka. It is currently among one of the Two Hundred and Fifty-Four (254) Metropolitan, Municipal and District Assemblies (MMDAs) in Ghana and one of the Twenty-Six (26) MMDAs in the Greater Accra Region. It was carved from the Accra Metropolitan Assembly on 14th November, 2017.   The ONMA was established under the Local Governance Act, 2016, (Act

936) with Legislative Instrument (L.I) 2307.  It has eleven (11) electoral areas and includes Apenkwa, Wuoyeman, Blema Gor, Olengele Koona, Gbemomo, Anorhuma, Akweteman, Nii Boiman, Achimota, Abofu and Anumle.

    “To promote community growth and sustainable development by improving effective and efficient management of resources through good governance, community participation, local economic development, improved sanitation and infrastructure development”.
    “A model Municipality in excellence”


Hon. Boye Laryea
Municipal Chief Executive
Mr. Samuel Amoah
Municipal Coordinating Director
Hon. Abdulai Nii Odai
Presiding Member
Hon. Fuseini Issah
MP: Okaikwei North
Hon. Patrick Yaw Boamah
MP: Okaikwei Central